Meet my fur babies

I would like to apologize to my sweet fur babies for not introducing you sooner.

Sunny: He is the newest member of our family. He is a tag along. If I didn’t know any better, I would say that he was taught to heel. Or maybe he’s just looking for a little protection from his big brothers. He enjoys lounging and trying to make Mommy spill her coffee on the way to her computer. Oh, and his brothers HATE him!

Socks: This is my dramatic baby. He is expressing his dislike of having his picture taken. His hobbies include: ignoring humans, pouting when he is the one being ignored, and stealing prey from his brother to get credit for himself. He’s a big kitty (people call him a panther) and a big baby. Scars on his chin and arm make him appear dangerous. Tangling with a Cottonmouth almost cost him his life when he was two years old. He is now ten and refuses to act his age. Oh, and I guess that I caused this by naming him Socks, but he has a foot fetish. He also will snuggle with shoes and eat flip-flops.

Tiny: Runt of the same litter of kittens as Socks, he’s the baby that Mommy tries to protect. He has other ideas. He is our mouser and, unlike his brothers, he never brings them inside. He lays them at the door and meows until someone notices so that he can receive his reward. For years, he was the sickly one. We have seen him on death’s door many times, but he’s always fought his way back to us. Due to him being so sickly, he never had the fun kitten year but he’s making up for it now. At ten years old, he will chase anything that moves (including Mommy’s feet, which she taps while she writes). He’s my heart and (don’t tell the others) Mommy’s favorite.

Thank you all for indulging Mommy’s bragging. Now I want to know about your fur babies. What kind of personality do they have?

Published in: on April 12, 2010 at 3:29 AM  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2010/04/12/meet-my-fur-babies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They’re precious! I love how animals have their own personalities. I have two cats and one dog.

    Ty, my oldest pet, is a 12-year-old cat I picked from a litter because she was fiesty. I didn’t know it would result in her becoming the bane of children’s existence. She doesn’t like kids, doesn’t like to be touched (unless she demands it), has attitude that doesn’t quit. She’s definitely a diva.

    Mia, my mini-Schnauzer, is 8-years-old. She acts like a younger sibling to Ty, irritating her, chasing her around, you get the idea. But don’t mess with her mommy! She loves everyone, loves to play, but she loves to sleep next to me even more.

    Cookie is a new addition to the family. She’s a 13month old cat we found behind our shed, starving and injured in August. Since then, she’s done her best to drive us all crazy. She’s full of energy, eats like a monster (which means she’s now almost as heavy as my dog), she’s a great mouser, and she nurses on clothing. She also likes to pounce on Ty which causes no end of yowling, hissing, growling, groaning and grunting from my old girl. At least it’s never boring!

    • It’s definitely not boring. Your babies sound precious!

  2. Haha…Perfect you got them absolutely correct. 100 percent correct lol. And the whole part about Sunny’s brothers hating him is a little mild I think. They really Despise or Loath him….:D

    My cats are funny our boy cat is obsessed with his tail. I swear he thinks it is the coolest thing EVER. He also hogs attention from anything else. Like today I was tanning and he decided to tan with me. Except about 15 minutes and he wanted to go in so he decided to whine until he was sure I heard him. Anyway when I got up I had cat hair all over me.
    And our girl cat is a loner she prefers us not to mess with her and just let her be. Her daddy was a wild cat so we feel like she takes after him a little to much. She will however eat our food and sleep in our house other than that she doesn’t even know we belong here other than to feed her. 😛


Leave a Reply

