It’s graduation time

It’s that time of year again. The time of year that makes us all look back at our 18 year-old selves and think “What a dweeb!” It’s graduation time!

If you read my blog often, you’ve heard of my lovely niece. She’s the one with the bad phone etiquette and she pops into the comments to give her aunt a little lip. She reminds me of myself at her age only prettier, smarter, and WAY cooler. Her graduation was Saturday, so I’m taking today’s blog post to do some bragging.

She has been home schooled most of her life and has left a legacy for the home school organization that she was a part of. She organized the school’s first student council and was elected president. She was also co-editor of the yearbook. There are 2 pages worth of her extracurricular accomplishments. Suffice it to say, they have benefitted greatly from her presence.

What I’m proudest of, though, is her need to help others. She has a heart so big that she might be able to save this world, or at least make it a better place. She is a volunteer for disaster relief programs, nursing homes, the library, the church, not to mention the individuals that she always finds the time to help.

I’m trying to keep it short. I could brag about her all day. I just wanted to share this precious girl, okay, woman, with you all. Those of us who have the chance to know her are better for it.

I love you Faith.

Published in: on May 17, 2010 at 7:00 AM  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2010/05/17/its-graduation-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aww how sweet! Congrats faith!

  2. That’s so sweet! Congrats, Faith!

    Tammy, my godson is graduating Wednesday night, so I’m in the same “proud aunt” mode. I’ll probably cry my eyes out because it seems like just yesterday he was the little chubby baby who called pickles “peetols”…*sniff* It’s hell getting old.

  3. Aw…thank you Aunt Tammy! Love you too. And don’t you worry I will still check back on here to add a little lip to your comments 😛

    LOVE YOU!!!!
    Faith!


Leave a Reply

