Lack of Sleep

My insomnia has multiple causes, but lately it seems to have gotten worse. The causes in no particular order are:

  • taking care of kiddo
  • hubby driving me nuts
  • writing
  • blogging
  • twitter
  • Facebook
  • reading
  • blog surfing
  • TV shows I’m addicted to
  • family (Mom, Sis, in-laws, nieces, etc.)

I’m sure there’s more but I’m too tired to think of them right now. I’ve been napping for about a week now. Not getting more than an hour or two of sleep at a time. My mind is screaming for a break.

I go to bed only to remember that I didn’t take care of something on my list. I try to forget it, but can’t.

I guess I shouldn’t complain. It could be worse. I could have nothing to do with my time but sleep. At this point, though, that sounds like paradise.

What keeps you awake at night?

Published in: on May 25, 2010 at 7:00 AM  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,