Lack of Sleep

My insomnia has multiple causes, but lately it seems to have gotten worse. The causes in no particular order are:

  • taking care of kiddo
  • hubby driving me nuts
  • writing
  • blogging
  • twitter
  • Facebook
  • reading
  • blog surfing
  • TV shows I’m addicted to
  • family (Mom, Sis, in-laws, nieces, etc.)

I’m sure there’s more but I’m too tired to think of them right now. I’ve been napping for about a week now. Not getting more than an hour or two of sleep at a time. My mind is screaming for a break.

I go to bed only to remember that I didn’t take care of something on my list. I try to forget it, but can’t.

I guess I shouldn’t complain. It could be worse. I could have nothing to do with my time but sleep. At this point, though, that sounds like paradise.

What keeps you awake at night?

Published in: on May 25, 2010 at 7:00 AM  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2010/05/25/lack-of-sleep/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My mind keeps me awake at night. It doesn’t know when to shut down and I’ll spend half the night thinking about upcoming events, problems I’m having, what-if’s, and other things I can’t even begin to remember. I tried everything to get it to quiet down from forced relaxation, meditation, etc. I sleep better at night now, but mostly because I’ve finally realized I can’t control everything. Which sucks cause I hate not knowing how things are going to turn out.

    Tammy, you have my sympathies. I’d recommend lavender baby lotion from Johnson & Johnson. It helps me a little bit.

  2. I am stuck on the nieces as a reason for your insomnia!! but of course you can’t be talking about me???

  3. Danica, I think it’s common for my age/occupation, but it’s really annoying. I’ll try the lotion, thanks. ❤

    Faith, yes, you and Tiff keep me up nights. I worry about you going off to college and her dating. I normally calm down while cleaning my gun. (feel free to give all the guys that bug you this link so they will know how protective I am 😉


Leave a Reply

