Life Lessons in Romance Novels

Last week, I watched an episode of Who’s the Boss with my hubby and at the end I made the classic mistake of saying, “Why don’t they just kiss and get it over with?” I know, BAD romance writer. I should know better.

But there are times when I want to just slap the heroine and say, “He loves you, you dope!” That would make a really boring book or TV show though, if the HEA started too early.

I can’t help but wonder what it would be like if they just told each other how they felt. They would have a longer HEA.

In life, like in books, we sometimes waste what precious little time we have avoiding putting our feelings out there. Sure, we might get hurt but the alternative is waiting too long and never getting the chance to say it.

So, if you love someone TELL THEM. Who knows, it might be the start of a beautiful happily ever after.

BTW,

I LOVE YOU ALL! 🙂

What life lessens have you seen in romance novels?

Published in: on June 1, 2010 at 8:00 AM  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/life-lessons-in-romance-novels/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What is HEA?

    • Happily Ever After. I’m sorry, sometimes I abbreviate when I shouldn’t. LOL (see, I did it again) 😉

      • Ahhh gotcha. Happily Ever After. I like that one. I live in Land O Lakes (our version of the LOL – it’s a very funny place lol) 🙂

  2. Life lessons from romance novels…hm. I’d have to say I’ve learned (not just from romances) that laughter goes a long way to making a relationship solid. Laughter can relieve tension, stress, and can be used in foreplay.


Leave a comment