Finding Time to Breathe

Day-to-day life is hectic, stressful, and sometimes overwhelming. I normally deal with this pretty well but once in a while I start feeling claustrophobic.

The house, hubby, kids, and other things get to be a little too much. That’s when I need to find time to breathe.

Whether it’s a walk in the woods, a soak in the tub, or some other mind-clearing relaxation technique, we all need a little down time. In my case, it gets the creative juices flowing and helps me focus on the task before me.

What do you do to unwind? Where do you find the time?

Published in: on June 7, 2010 at 6:15 AM  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2010/06/07/finding-time-to-breathe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. To unwind? I cry. a Lot. And drink.
    (kidding) (kind of)
    Time? There isn’t any. Ever.

  2. Unwind???? Who needs to unwind???? What are you talking about?????
    Sorry — just a bit stressed out, there.
    I have a hot bath, usually accompanied by a cold glass of Pinot Grigio. Then I put on something comfy and loose (I have to wear pantyhose all day, yes, even during the Florida summers!)
    After that, I can more or less deal with the teenagers til supper is done. Then while they do homework, I write.

  3. I walk. I watch comedy on TV or I make masks.

    You can see the results at http://tahliasmasks.wordpress.com

  4. Candyland, drinking CAN help, but that might be the booze talking.

    RomanceMama, ooooo, that sounds divine.

    TahiaN, wow, that’s amazing!


Leave a Reply

