Stuff Happens

Have you ever noticed how stuff happens when you’re trying to live life? It seems that when you are moving forward in life, something always happens to slow you down. My problem is, it wasn’t just one thing. “Stuff” has been piling on top of me so fast that I’m unable to move without making things fall apart.

This is how I feel:

Do you see the person under there? Well, that would be me. Or should I say that was me. You see, I made a decision that some people might not approve of. I decided that moving forward is more important than all of that “stuff” piled on top of me. If life falls apart because of me moving forward, someone else can pick up the pieces. I’m tired of carrying it all.

So, this is my getting back to life post. Any of you want to join me?

Published in: on November 16, 2010 at 9:16 AM  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2010/11/16/stuff-happens/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, hey, girl!!! We were just asking each other at GCCRWA last week if anyone had heard anything from you! Glad you’re back on the radar!
    Do I know about the whole “life gets to be too much” thing????? You are singing my theme song. (Well, my actual theme song is “Bad Romance” but you know what I mean!

    Love ya grrl and can’t wait to see you again!

    • I’ve missed you all SO much! Maybe I’ll be able to make it to the Christmas party. If not, it’ll be February before I can come.

  2. Hi Tammy

    Welcome back. I was wondering what had happened to you. I hope you can throw off all that junk and have a run in the park.


Leave a Reply

