Doctor’s Appointments and Other Dreaded Activities

I hate going to the doctor. And by hate I mean, you have to drag me, kicking and screaming, to the doctor. But guess what I’m doing today? That’s right. I’m going to the doctor. If it wasn’t bad enough, it’s THAT doctor I have to go to. The one all women dread. This month is breast cancer awareness month though, so it’s time.

To get through this, just like any other dreaded activity, I’ve promised myself a reward. I’ll be spending some time at a lovely coffee shop afterward, then shopping. But I still don’t want to go. *pouts*

It’s like that with my writing too. Impending Reveries didn’t take long to write. It was the editing that took me so long. Why is that? Because I kept putting it off. It was a dreaded activity. Editing sucks. Especially when you are editing your own work. Reading through, you see what you meant to write instead of what’s written. Ugh! Anyway, I finally made it through. And I’ve got my nice little reward to prove it. A reader’s delight. A shopping spree for books!

So I ask you: how do you get through dreaded activities? Do you offer yourself rewards?

Published in: on October 20, 2011 at 10:00 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tammygallant.wordpress.com/2011/10/20/doctors-appointments-and-other-dreaded-activities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

